Remember Me     Forgot Login?   Sign up  

Cast Your Votes!

The 2016 contest is now closed but you can still vote on your favorite entries.
Click here to find out how to vote.


Click here to see the great ideas submitted this year. You can view all or by category.


Click here for a list of the innovators competing in the 2016 contest...from over 70 countries!

CONGRATULATIONS 2015 Contest Winners!

Grand Prize Winner

Development Of A Non-Surgical Circulatory Support Device For The Treatment Of Chronic Heart Failure

Omar Benavides, Benjamin Hertzog, Jace Heuring, Reynolds Delgado, and Will Clifton

Procyrion is developing the first catheter-deployed heart pump intended for long-term treatment of chronic heart failure. Thinner than a #2 pencil and only 6 cm long, Aortix™ has the potential to become a low-risk circulatory assist device for a broad range of patients.

Aortix augments heart function by accelerating a portion of native blood flow within the pump and pushing it downstream to entrain aortic flow. Strategic placement downstream of the heart allows for combined benefit to the heart, kidneys, and other vital organs while eliminating the common VAD risks of damage to the heart and thrombotic stroke..


>> Click here to view the full list of winners and honorable mentions.
>> Click here for the TOP 100 highest scoring entries.

Thank you to all our entrants and judges.



Watch the acceptance speech below:

Thank you from our Sponsors

“Innovation is front and center in the development of new and competitive products,” said Bernt Nilsson, Senior VP of Marketing with COMSOL, Inc. “The Create the Future Design Contest is doing a wonderful job in recognizing many great product ideas and helping innovators bring them to market. As a returning sponsor, we are delighted by the record number of submissions and the amazing entries from this year's winners.”

— Bernt Nilsson, Senior VP of Marketing, COMSOL

“We'd like to congratulate this year's winners for their ingenuity, and commend all of the entrants for taking part in this exciting program that fosters technological innovation. As a distributor of leading technologies, "Creating the Future" is very much at the heart of what we support here at Mouser, and we are excited to help design engineers and want to thank them for their important contributions. Engineers really deserve the credit for the amazing ingenuity we are seeing today in electronic design.”

— Kevin Hess, Vice President of Technical Marketing, Mouser Electronics

Entrant Videos